Sketch to Art

Yet another experiment.

I like the flexibility because it shows that I can actually draw, gives me a whole lot of digital coloring options, is fast and I can actually turn my sketch-book to get at the angles. 😉

I really like this style. Here’s the hand-drawn sketch…

… which I scanned and painted digitally, with the sketch showing through.

Please let me know what you think – the good, the bad and the ugly.

Thanks!

About Susanna Porob

I love illustrating and illustrations. I enjoy seeing things from a child's perspective and giving children the eye-candy that draws them in
This entry was posted in Illustrations and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sketch to Art

  1. Ha! This is great. The good is the whole concept, the face on the bear, the fur and the colours. Great how you have worked up the sketch. The only thing might need improvement is the arms shoulders on the lion? Hard to say, but the whole piece works for me.

  2. realtorfonda says:

    Amazing! I love it!

What do you think? I'd love to hear your opinion - good or bad.

