Illustration Friday – Cocoon

Grandma wrapped the blanket around Kate, and said, ‘When I was a little girl, I used to get mad and sad, and like you – I didn’t know why. So I would snuggle in this cocoon that my mother made for me, and think quietly for a while. When I came out, I wasn’t so angry anymore and my bad mood had gone away.’

Grandma's Cocoon

About Susanna Porob

I love illustrating and illustrations. I enjoy seeing things from a child's perspective and giving children the eye-candy that draws them in
This entry was posted in Illustrations, Illustrations for Kids and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Illustration Friday – Cocoon

  1. Anna says:

    BEAUTIFUL THOUGHT 🙂
    AND GREAT JOB AS ALWAYS! PERFECT!!! 🙂

  2. That was quick! Super-quick. 🙂 Thank you!

  3. anil ks says:

    ..beautiful illustration..love your gallery..thanks for stopping by..

  4. Kat says:

    Sweet story and illo. I need to try that blanket thing on a daily basis.

  5. khwhitaker says:

    This is very sweet. Love the story too. Thank you so much for visiting my blog and for the lovely comments. You are very kind.

  6. jack foster says:

    Wow what a magical cocoon and what a wonderful illustration. I love it Susanna. Great work on the draping blanket pattern and the background details.

  7. Tamara says:

    very nice and the quilt is very beautiful!!!

  8. Thanks for leaving a comment for this weeks illo. I really like yours as well- there is nothing better than some Grandma time. 🙂 Hope you are having a great week.
    Emily

  9. lauh-ren says:

    this is great! it looks amazing.

  10. Vanita says:

    Really like this one! Lots of detail and thought in the image….well done.

  11. Thank you sooo much, everyone! I really appreciate it.

What do you think? I'd love to hear your opinion - good or bad.

