My Hero

This one is for my son. He will be singing a solo at his school concert (did I mention this in another post?! I’m a proud mother – sue me.) Well, anyway, this ones for him just to show him how proud of him I am. (Yeah, I know I said that before too. :))

I REALLY went to town with the effects on this one, and I REALLY like how it turned out – the shades, shadows, highlights – the usual, but I feel I’ve come a long way with my experiments. I think this is definitely one for the portfolio.

Song in my head: Hey Jude – The Beatles.

Happy weekend everyone!

(PS: For some reason, its stretching in the preview but its fine you click on the picture. If anyone has a clue, please let me know. Thanks.)

Singer

About Susanna Porob

I love illustrating and illustrations. I enjoy seeing things from a child's perspective and giving children the eye-candy that draws them in
This entry was posted in Illustrations and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My Hero

  1. Nina says:

    How exciting!!! Good luck to your baby boy! First time i sang in front of an auditorium my voice cracked and i sweated like a pig under the sun…and i was 21! hahah Hope he does much better! Love the Illo the shading is wonderful 🙂

  2. Thanks, Nina. I totally freak out in front of an audience. LOL. And thanks for the comp on the illo. 🙂

  3. GFF says:

    I am sure he will do well. Please pass on my best wishes.

  4. Amit says:

    Good luck to my nephew. I’m so proud of him too. so excited that i will see him performing. all my wishes to Bray. tc. see you soon

  5. Mari says:

    Proud Mother’s talented..Son ….:) he is gonna…mke..ur more…proud…on the concert..day …dooo record…it…
    u actually..made..me…think..Brayden..wit tht…mike..on top..of his voice…lyk ..a. stunt..star…

  6. Pingback: Illustration Friday – Ahead « Sprightfully Whimsical

What do you think? I'd love to hear your opinion - good or bad.

