Illustration Friday – Linked

So this week’s enlightening topic was ‘Linked’ and from the moment I read that word, I couldn’t get the eternity symbol out of my mind. So here’s my mother and child – Eternally Linked beyond boundaries and beyond time.

Eternally Linked

Eternally Linked

As always, please leave a comment after the beep! 😉

Song in my head – I Like to Move It – Madagascar. (I really need to watch more grown-up movies! LOL. Can’t help it though. I go nuts for animated movies.)

About Susanna Porob

I love illustrating and illustrations. I enjoy seeing things from a child's perspective and giving children the eye-candy that draws them in
This entry was posted in Illustrations and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Illustration Friday – Linked

  1. rina says:

    thats so sweet 🙂 they r inseparable anyways

  2. Doodle Isle says:

    So true 😀
    Great work

  3. Anna says:

    drawing, as usual, beautiful!:)
    but after the recent events, I mean tragedy in Smolensk
    where our president died in a tragic accident and nearly 100 other eminent persons, raises only one thought about the children who will never see their mothers (‘n fathers) again…. they are Eternally Linked in their minds and souls now…
    This tragedy reminds us how fragile life is, and to honor each moment!

    sorry for beeing so sad but these days only such comment I have in my head…

  4. Sending a huge virtual ((((hug))))) to you. That’s exactly what I meant with this work… parents and their children will always be connected, no matter what happens. Take care.

What do you think? I'd love to hear your opinion - good or bad.

