Cricket

I’m not a fan of cricket, but my son has become a huge fan since the IPL started. He struts around the house in full cricket gear giving everyone a smile, and when he’s at school, we’re stumbling over pads and stumps and balls. LOL.

This piece is dedicated to him. 🙂

Song in my head: Life is a Highway – Rascal Flatts. We were listening to it yesterday because Brayden (my son) is in the choir for their annual concert and they’re doing Cars! Yay! That has got to be one of my favourite  animated movies of all time.

So my next piece will be… cars? 😉

Cricket

Cricket

About Susanna Porob

I love illustrating and illustrations. I enjoy seeing things from a child's perspective and giving children the eye-candy that draws them in
This entry was posted in Illustrations and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cricket

  1. Anna says:

    WOW! Very nice 🙂

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Cricket « Sprightfully Whimsical -- Topsy.com

  3. Mat says:

    Like the song! 🙂 We all are enjoying the IPL like your son.

  4. Ashwin says:

    Excellent….will definately inspire Bray….

What do you think? I'd love to hear your opinion - good or bad.

