Fairy Friend

I experimented a lot with this illustration – shadows, highlights, patterns. I think its come together finally. I can tweak an artwork forever, but I need to learn when to stop.

Please leave a comment. I’d love some feedback.

Today’s song in my head: I Am The One and Only – Chesney Hawkes. This song never fails to inspire me.

About Susanna Porob

I love illustrating and illustrations. I enjoy seeing things from a child's perspective and giving children the eye-candy that draws them in
This entry was posted in Illustrations, Illustrations for Kids and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Fairy Friend

  1. Anna says:

    beautiful! exactly what I need – sun, spring… this winter is soooo long, makes me tired, bored and feel like doing nothing 😦
    and this is what I want now 🙂 can’t wait to see Maya just in dress 🙂
    very nice! good work! kiss 😮

  2. susannaporob says:

    Thanks, Anna.. Hugs.

  3. Mari says:

    wow thts luvly, u reminded me my childhood dayz 😉 it shows a hidden talent of u

  4. susannaporob says:

    Thanks, dear. That’s really sweet..

  5. bro.. says:

    how can I say what this picture says to me.. its pure emotion. In a word absolutely cute but there’s so much warmth in the whole scene. Sis.. I love it

What do you think? I'd love to hear your opinion - good or bad.

